holy fucking bingle. ok well this is mostly a masterpost of movies ive seen in the past like...4 months? i think?? LMAO. very short thoughts mosrlty.

4/17/23


WELL I MEAN I WOULD HAVE MADE THIS IN SEPERATE JOURNAL ENTRIES BUT LIKE...UM. I AM BAD AT UPDATING THIS WEBSITE SORRY. spoiler warnings for everything everywhere all at once, marcel the shell with shoes on

everything everywhere all at once
10/10
This was a while ago so I don't remember as much as I would like. from when I just finished it, but it was so batshit off the walls fucking insane and I loved it. Also stephanie hsu of be more chill fame??? holy fucking shit??? i love her so much ahghghg. and the generational trauma storyline... I was fucking sobbing by the end of the film ugh. I gotta rewatch this. it hit super fucking hard as a queer afab asian american who can't fucking speak chinese

m3gan
6/10
it was pretty funny i had a fun time! uh i got a free ticket at like. the last minute and went in blind? but it was solid and had a nice resolution. and m3gan was slaying. figuratively and literally. but it also wasn't anything super special.

cocaine bear
7/10
literally what it says on the tin. its about a bear on cocaine who kills people. i saw it with friends and we had a great time!! laughed like, the whole movie. I feel like you really can't go wrong with a bear on cocaine that comedy value is enough to carry you the entire movie.

puss in boots: the last wish
9/10
AHHHH this movie was so pretty. I loved the animation and everything and the plot converged very nicely. The colors were amazing and I really loved a lot of the death scenes- they looked like straight up concept art at points??? especially puss' first encounter with him..ough... but then again im an elisabeth das musical fan so i think its a given that i loved death here HELP. the death montage scene was also done really well!! i loved the editing in that one. And goldilocks' subplot was so :') hearts.... and help i didn't realize that harvey guillen voiced perro LMAO

all quiet on the western front
9/10
its just a really fucking good movie idk what else to say. the cinematography and colors were absolutely gorgeous throughout the movie! the contrast between the soldier scenes abd the officials' were amazing. Also the costuming was absolutely gorgeous. it's also a very heavy movie but that's kind of a given gdfadgsf. personally, it didn't really resonate super hard with me? but its just such a good movie so like.

marcel the shell with shoes on
8/10
ahhh i loved this movie so fucking much... i had a hard time understanding what the shells especially were saying (didn't have access to subtitles) but i loved the style of the movie so much... the cinematography was surprisingly very very good. and the mini sets were very charming. it was also surprisingly emotional, I nearly cried after the nana shell died :') marcel's little monologues and thoughts were so sweet. I am so attached to this little shell with shoes. My parents said that it went on for too long, but honestly I didn't mind that. It was pretty slow in some parts but I don't think that detracted from the movie. It was also quite profound, and clearly made with a lot of love. marcelsweep forever and ever hearts.

schindler's list
10/10
another one of those movies that's like. really fucking amazing but not brain chemistry altering? yknow? i mean it's schindler's list. I can't say anything LMFAO. quite heavy but my artist brain was jumping off the walls watching it.